“Look like I already got on my church clothes.” – Lecrae, from Church Clothes

Lecrae’s point, of course, that we’re part of the church in what we are now…that the suits and fancy hats we are tempted to put on don’t fool God…only one another.

And it’s the same way in marriage. There’s sop much posturing in most marriages, so much “respect me for what I think I am!”

Far better to be real, and let go the posing. Let your mate learn to love you, the you that God made, and loves as well.

(Please click on the link to the song, if you don’t know it. It’s one of the most powerful Christian messages I’ve ever heard.)

What helps you be real for your husband or wife? Do you have a favourite Scripture passage that you’d like to share in this regard?

If you have a moment, please consider a visit to my other blog, Blessed Are The Pure of Heart.

