“I attribute my success to this: I never gave up or took any excuse.” – Florence Nightingale

This is the heart of a successful life, and a successful marriage.

Things will seem bleak That is life. You will find that you are married to a stranger, and you will wonder why you are there.

Do not give up. Work through the alienation, day by day, and you will find the person God fashioned to hold your heart. You will find him – or her – once again, for the first time.

I think God wants this rediscovery – that’s maybe why he has us grow at different rates.

And excuses? The most common excuse is “I have a right to happiness!”

Actually, you don’t. Look at how Jesus died. Look at how eleven of the twelve apostles died. And John of Patmos…maybe he would have preferred death.

You have a right to duty, duty to God, and duty to the promises you made in His presence

 

